[EDIT] Ftahka - a language experiment

This forum is for constructed languages, both those invented by UniLang members and those already existing.

Moderators:Ashucky, Dormouse559

nikolorien
[EDIT] Ftahka - a language experiment

Postby nikolorien » 2015-09-27, 14:51

Hi to all, I am completely new to this forum! I am a student of linguistic mediation in Rome, and I am 20.
I found it very interesting, because I just started writing a blog where everybody can contribute in developing this language. I won't post any link for now, because I did not understand whether I am forbidden to or not (please clarify me this point!).
However, I tried to evolve this linguistic system in the most natural way possible. I did not start creating out of nothing flection tables, declensions etc.. I just took my Arabic conversation book and followed the conversational scenarios proposed, trying to figure out words and sentences with the help of some colleagues, and just when some conversations had been made up I catched up with theorizing a grammar (which, currently, is very simple).
I wanted to share this work with others: I think that more people joining this project means a quicker evolutions of Ftahka*: more ideas, more languages which to draw words and strategies from!
I shall post the presentation thread of my blog:

[EDIT]
OK, I've decided to add the first dialog of the first unit of the conversation book of Ftahka*, in union with the alphabet, in order to give a clearer idea about Ftahka :)

---------

ALPHABETH
Aa /a/
Bb /b/
Kk /k/
Dd /d/
Ee /e/ or /ε/ borrowed from Italian/Spanish
Ff /f/
Gg /g/ borrowed from German
Hh /h/ [h] borrowed from English; [ħ] borrowed from Arabic
Ii /i/
Jj /ʒ/ borrowed from french
Ll /l/
Mm /m/
Nn /n/
Oo /o/ or /ɔ/ borrowed from Italian/spanish
Pp /p/
Qq /q/ borrowed from Arabic
Rr /r/ borrowed from Italian
Ss /s/ borrowed from Spanish
Tt /t/
Uu /u/
Vv /v/
Ww /w/
Xx /ks/
Yy /j/
Zz /z/ borrowed from Arabic
‘ ‘ /ə/ borrowed from Napoletan

Digrams: