Meera's Japanese (メイラの日本語)

Meera
Meera's Japanese (メイラの日本語)

Postby Meera » 2017-07-11, 18:25

こんにちは!

I'm not sure if I wrote the thread's title correctly or not :blush:. I thought for sure I had my own Japanese thread, but after much searching I guess I don't. Anyway I am making this thread to help keep myself motivated in Japanese and to help with some of the mistakes I constantly make and maybe try to write simple journals. I am still a beginner in Japanese and currently working through Genki 2. So I will be posting my Japanese updates and questions here. But my Japanese is not very good, so there will be lots of mistakes. I am trying to focus on Japanese and Korean while I have some free time this summer.

ありがとうございます
अहिंसा/เจ
Learning: (hi) (ja) (ko) (fr)

Meera

Re: Meera's Japanese (メイラの日本語)

Postby Meera » 2017-07-12, 19:17

2017年7月12日

こんにちは。

Today, In Japanese I worked on my Kanji handwriting and read a a little bit of my new Japanese an essential grammar book. I really like it and it is a good reference and definitely explains some things in more detail which is awesome. So today I learned about だって which from what the book was saying can work as a conjunction and a particle. So I'm guessing it can mean : because, but, even and also. I also learned about なら which the book explains it can directly follow an adjectival nouns and is roughly translated into if. For example:
買い物なら渋谷がいいでしよ。

あなたが行くなら私も行くたいです。
अहिंसा/เจ

Yasna

Postby Yasna » 2017-07-12, 20:42

Meera wrote:あなたが行くなら私も行くたいです。

行きたい* :)
Ein Buch muß die Axt sein für das gefrorene Meer in uns. - Kafka

księżycowy

Postby księżycowy » 2017-07-12, 20:47

As I'm always interested in good quality Japanese resources, I'm curious what book that is. Is it the one by Tuttle?

Nice thread by the way, Meera. As I'm a bit lower level then you, I'm not sure how much help I'll be to any of your questions, but I'll certainly be following this.

Meera

Postby Meera » 2017-07-12, 20:51

Yasna wrote: