Pronunciação do português brasileiro

Moderator: Luís

mōdgethanc

Pronunciação do português brasileiro

Postby mōdgethanc » 2010-05-05, 0:53

Disclaimer: I am new to the Portuguese language. Before I begin studying it in earnest, I'd like to make sure I'm pronouncing it correctly.

Here is what I imagine to be a rendition of the following passage in a fairly typical Brazilian accent (São Paulo, Minas Gerais):

Todos os seres humanos nascem livres e iguais em dignidade e direitos. São dotados de razão e consciência e devem agir em relação uns aos outros com espírito de fraternidade.

[ˈt̪od̪ʊs ʊs ˈsɛɾɪs ũˈmɐ̃nʊs ˈnasẽɪ̃ ˈlivɾɪs iˈɡwaɪ̯s ẽ dʒiɡniˈd̪adʒɪ ɪ dʒiˈɾeit̪us | sɐ̃ʊ̃ d̪oˈt̪ad̪ʊs dʒɪ xaˈzɐ̃ʊ̃ i kõˈsjẽsjɐ ɪ ˈd̪ɛvẽɪ̃ aˈʒiɾ ẽ xelaˈsɐ̃ʊ̃ ũs aʊ̯s ˈoʊ̯t̪ɾʊs kõ ɛsˈpiɾit̪ʊ dʒɪ fɾat̪eɾniˈd̪adʒɪ]

Am I close? One thing that confuses me is that I can't be sure when <e, o> are pronounced open (é, ó) or closed (ê, ô) when the accents aren't used.

Partisan

Re: Pronunciação do português brasileiro

Postby Partisan » 2010-05-05, 21:19

Talib wrote:Disclaimer: I am new to the Portuguese language. Before I begin studying it in earnest, I'd like to make sure I'm pronouncing it correctly.

Here is what I imagine to be a rendition of the following passage in a fairly typical Brazilian accent (São Paulo, Minas Gerais):

Todos os seres humanos nascem livres e iguais em dignidade e direitos. São dotados de razão e consciência e devem agir em relação uns aos outros com espírito de fraternidade.

[ˈt̪od̪ʊs ʊs ˈsɛɾɪs ũˈmɐ̃nʊs ˈnasẽɪ̃ ˈlivɾɪs iˈɡwaɪ̯s ẽ dʒiɡniˈd̪adʒɪ ɪ dʒiˈɾeit̪us | sɐ̃ʊ̃ d̪oˈt̪ad̪ʊs dʒɪ xaˈzɐ̃ʊ̃ i kõˈsjẽsjɐ ɪ ˈd̪ɛvẽɪ̃ aˈʒiɾ ẽ xelaˈsɐ̃ʊ̃ ũs aʊ̯s ˈoʊ̯t̪ɾʊs kõ ɛsˈpiɾit̪ʊ dʒɪ fɾat̪eɾniˈd̪adʒɪ]

Am I close? One thing that confuses me is that I can't be sure when <e, o> are pronounced open (é, ó) or closed (ê, ô) when the accents aren't used.