Discussion Group

Moderator:JackFrost

variedanteater
Discussion Group

Postby variedanteater » 2002-11-24, 15:28

Hi everyone,

Here is the place for english people to learn/improve their french. Over the next few weeks, I will be developing some resources over on the "Free Language Resources" section of unilang, but first I want to see who we've got so that I can tailor the course to you.

So how about we all start off with a little self-introduction, saying how much we know and what we want to gain from the course?

Here's mine:-
I am semi-fluent in french, and a Native English Speaker. I've been learning french for around 5 years now. I want to perfect my fluency, and I also want to try to pass my knowledge on to others.

I look forward to hearing you all!

John

Car
Forum Administrator

Postby Car » 2002-11-24, 16:14

I had French for 4 years as second foreign language in school, but we didn't learn much (the teacher is known for teaching almost nothing) and it's been a few years since I had my last French lesson. Thus I managed to have good marks without being able to speak French...
I used to dislike the French language, but I think I might try to learn it again.
I can't judge really judge my French level, since I can understand it much better than I speak it.

Axystos

Postby Axystos » 2002-11-24, 20:34

I also had French for 4 years at school, until I was 16. After that I didn't do much with it until I was 21. I bought a french learning book and picked it up again. Now I'm fairly familiar with the grammar, but the basic thing I lack is practice.. :(

Axystos.
Native: Nederlands; C2: Deutsch; C1: English;
B1: русский, français, 日本語;
A2: norsk, svenska; A1: português, italiano, español, čeština, polski

variedanteater

Week 1

Postby variedanteater » 2002-11-24, 20:45

OK - The course starts here!! If anyone else wants to join, feel free!!