Help with writing

Moderator: JackFrost

bender

Help with writing

Postby bender » 2014-11-29, 18:19

Hey everybody,

I intend to take an official English test and I'm trying to improve my writing. I'm always trying to learn a little more, but it's been quite a long time since I studied English formally and I feel a little uncomfortable to write and talk.

So I bought this book "Objetive IELTS" and there are some proposed themes to write about. The first one is the following:
Write about the following topic
The amount of sport shown on television every week has increased significantly and this is having an impact on live sports events. Do you think the benefits of having more televised sport are greater than the disadvantages?
Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words

So I wrote the text below. Any help would be appreciate, whether it be a correction or a suggestion to improve the text.
Thanks,

The importance of sports broadcast

Why is there so much sport broadcast at present? What are the effects of this on the society?
Although one might state that increasingly sport broadcast have some disadvantages, in my opinion the society experience greater benefits from it.
Televised sports have increased during the last decades due to a number of reasons. Technology becomes more and more advanced as time passes by and it can be used for better transmission and analyses. People have shown more interest in games and not all of them are willing to pay for high ticket prices.
It is true that smaller clubs suffer financial losses as their non-televised matches don’t attract most people’s interest. People are also less willing to attend live matches nowadays, which leads to the rise of ticket prices.