dEhiN's Language Journal

This forum is for the Total Annihilation Challenge. See the sticky thread for more information.

Moderators:''', Forum Administrators

dEhiN
dEhiN's Language Journal

Postby dEhiN » 2022-04-16, 22:18

After closing my language log from a year or so ago to go post more on LLORG, and after abandoning that idea and log, I'm back creating this. I don't like the term TAC anymore (as I feel it's not relevant), but I think having some log/journal to keep track of my language goals and study could be helpful.

So, to start this journal, I'm going to use my current signature as a guide to cover the languages I'm currently studying and my goals for them.
Last edited by dEhiN on 2022-04-16, 22:29, edited 1 time in total.
Native: (en-ca)
Active: (fr)(es)(pt-br)(ta-lk)(mi)(sq)(tl)
Inactive: (de)(ja)(yue)(oj)(id)(hu)(pl)(tr)(hi)(zh)(sv)(ko)(no)(it)(haw)(fy)(nl)(nah)(gl)(ro)(cy)(oc)(an)(sr)(en_old)(got)(sux)(grc)(la)(sgn-us)

dEhiN

Re: dEhiN's Language Journal

Postby dEhiN » 2022-04-16, 22:20

B1/2: (fr)
A1/2: (es)

French
I wrote B1/2 because my written skills might possible be peaking into the B2 range, but my oral skills are still in the B1 range, particularly my listening skills. I'm taking a conversation class at a local college from June to August. The class has the following description:
In this workshop, students enhance their French conversation skills through weekly discussions on current issues. Emphasis is placed on overall fluency, including vocabulary development, listening skills, and pronunciation.

I guess if I have any goals, they would generally be to improve my French skills as well as do well in this course I have this summer.

Spanish