Travelling to Bulgaria

Moderator:gothwolf

Levo
Travelling to Bulgaria

Postby Levo » 2007-07-24, 13:40

-Ria, -ria, Bulgária!

It is possible that we are going to Bulgaria this Summer for a few days to swim in the sea. By car.
But when I read all resources in the topic, they said one must pay a road-usage fee, a motorway-usage fee, a car-wash fee, a fee for crossing the bridge at Ruse for the car and per person right at the border, so it really doesn't seem too friendly, and not that cheap either.

Does anybody happen to know if all these rules are still valid in 2007, when Bulgaria is already member of EU?

Thank you very much in advance!

Æren

Postby Æren » 2007-07-24, 14:21

It's a bit out of the theme, but, where exactly are you going to the see, because I work as a receptionist at one hotel in Sozopol.
:<3: [flag=]pt [/flag] [flag=]es-ES [/flag] [flag=]fr [/flag]
:D [flag=]uk [/flag] [flag=]no[/flag] [flag=]lt[/flag] [flag=]de-AT[/flag]
:? [flag=]fa [/flag] [flag=]tl[/flag] [flag=]tr [/flag] [flag=]cs[/flag] [flag=]ja[/flag] [flag=]he [/flag]
:para: [flag=]ir [/flag] [flag=]hu [/flag]

ego

Postby ego » 2007-07-24, 14:37

Road fees were very popular in Eastern Europe in previous times, I don't know what's the situation now, but these fees were monstrous in Portugal too. Anyway, Bulgaria is really cheap, at least compared to Greece

Levo

Postby Levo » 2007-07-25, 10:20

Æren wrote:It's a bit out of the theme, but, where exactly are you going to the see, because I work as a receptionist at one hotel in Sozopol.

Well, we haven't decided yet, but I doubt we would go so down as Sozopol :( But if we did I'd ask for more information about that hotel :wink:
We will probably go to Várna (Varna). We have already been to Varna by train and we really liked it!
Actually, Bulgaria was a positive surprise for us (especially compared to the non-Hungarian part of Romania)

But now we are going by car, so I am wondering about those fees.

D39

Postby D39 » 2007-07-25, 11:55