English - Multi

Moderator:JackFrost

Multiturquoise
Language Forum Moderator
English - Multi

Postby Multiturquoise » 2013-09-15, 13:47

(I tried to use British spellings while I'm writing this. And if I have mistakes, you can correct me)

Hello!
This is my personal thread in the English forum. My English is at advanced level. I want to improve my fluency in English, so I'm studying everyday. I'm a user here for approximately two years, but I started using the site in March this year. I learn English at school, but I learnt most of it on my own. I'll go to school on weekdays, I'll be more active at the weekend. I prefer British English to American English, because British English is very beautiful. But most of the popular sites like Google use American spelling, since they're based in the United States. But I prefer to use ‘colour’ instead of “color”. As everyone knows, my favourite singers are Ellie Goulding and Florence Welch. I'm an admirer of music and languages. I will ask you my questions about English here. My priority is to improve my fluency in English. Because many people can speak English wherever you go. Music and languages make my life complete, I can't live without them. And of course, I love Karen Gillan. I want to end up the text here. Goodbye!
Last edited by Multiturquoise on 2018-03-11, 17:17, edited 5 times in total.
native: (tr)
advanced: (en) (el)
intermediate: (fr) (ka)
focus: (de) (sl) (hr)

johnklepac

Re: English - boracasli

Postby johnklepac » 2013-09-23, 2:56

A few corrections. Not at all bad, for a non-native:

boracasli wrote:Hello!