TAC 2015: Hebrew

This forum is for the Total Annihilation Challenge. See the sticky thread for more information.

Moderators:''', Forum Administrators

Lemanensis
Country:CHSwitzerland (Schweiz / Suisse / Svizzera / Svizra)
TAC 2015: Hebrew

Postby Lemanensis » 2015-06-13, 8:52

Hello! Only just found you guys (thank you, Meera! :) )

I've been doing my Hebrew challenge for a couple of months now, basically to boost my knowledge. I'd previously done a few years of Hebrew, and been to Israel a couple of times, but remained frustrated by my level. Then I took a break (various inconvenient reasons) and now have decided to try to improve enough so that if I manage to take an intensive month-long ulpan early next year (thinking of Haifa at the moment) I'll be at a high-enough level to make some serious progress and get into a higher level than I would have done otherwise.
I've already done all of Pimsleur several times, plus Mansoor's Contemporary Hebrew, some of the Assimil course, some Colloquial Hebrew (the latter two weren't so suitable for beginners in many ways), plus used other grammar books and Yanshuf newspaper+CD.
Now I'm working through Routledge Introductory Course (with internet resources). So far I'm up to lesson 55/90 (end of Unit 4/8). Today I plan to revise some of what I've done up to the end of Unit 4.
At the same time I'm still using Yanshuf in the car.

(Once I've finished Routledge, I go back to the beginning and do Living Language Hebrew - 3 levels)

Happy with my progress so far. :D
Martin
http://www.hebrew.ecott.ch <= catalogue of resources for learning Modern Hebrew

Meera

Re: TAC 2015: Hebrew

Postby Meera » 2015-06-14, 17:53

Hello Lemanensis! Welcome to the TAC. Can't wait to read your updates. :mrgreen:
अहिंसा/เจ
Learning: (hi) (ja) (ko) (fr)

Lemanensis

Postby Lemanensis » 2015-06-16, 22:08